.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}

Ask Doctor English
Your ESL and English language learning specialist. Ask Dr. English whatever you like about the English language.

Monday, February 06, 2006


Today, Monday February 6, 2006, Canada’s 22nd Prime Minister, Stephen Harper, was sworn in to office. Harper is now the official leader of Canada with a minority Conservative government.

This morning, a ceremony took place designating Stephen Harper as the new Prime Minister of Canada. As well, his new cabinet was also sworn in. There are 27 members in the new cabinet, including six women. This is much smaller than the previous cabinet of the Liberal government, which had 39 positions.

The biggest surprise in the new cabinet was the former Liberal industry minister David Emerson, who has joined the Conservatives as minister of international trade.

If you would like more information, please email Doctor English with your questions at drenglish@vec.ca


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home